Letter to (blank)

Posted: June 23, 2010 by a la Mocha in People, Work

Hello (blank),

I hope this letter finds you well.

I’d like to bring to your attention the fact that I refuse to use the word ‘Dear’ in my work correspondences, no matter who you are. I don’t mind if you use it to address me, but I mind me addressing you with it. I feel it’s intimate. “Dear (blank)” or “Dear (blanka)”. I’m sorry, but you’re not dear to me. So why pretend like you are? You’re just my colleague or a person I work with via emails who I’ve probably never seen face-2-face, or maybe just once or twice. I prefer to stick with non-intimate words of greetings such as “Hi (blank)”, “Hello (blanka)”, “Good morning (blank)”. At least these are sincere greetings.

Anyway (blank), no offense. I still think you’re cool to correspond with.

Best regards,

a la Mocha

Comments
  1. Laluce says:

    O o !

  2. no3ik says:

    LOL ur soo right!
    i always start with “Hope this email/ letter finds you well :p”

  3. a la Mocha says:

    Laluce: :P

    No3ik: Hehe, ya i use it when am emailing someone big or someone i haven’t spoken to in a while and need to suck up shwaya. :P

Leave a Reply

