Running!

Posted: June 16, 2010 by a la Mocha in Uncategorized

I cannot believe it has already been 6 months since I started my new job. It seems like just yesterday I was complaining about how tough it is to find one. People have always mentioned how the days go by so fast, but seriously, recently they have been going faster than ever! So fast that it keeps me wondering: Is this even a good thing?

I feel like we’re living life on a constantly moving treadmill. We’re walking in fast pace. Running at times. We’re basically forced to move forward or otherwise trip and fall. There’s no ‘Pause’ option, and most certainly no red ‘Stop’ button. As Nelly Fertado once sang: I’m running! I’m running! Catch up with me Life!

On the bright side, fast moving days are always better than those that take forever to finish. However, we always wish the happy moments would freeze in time so we can enjoy them longer. But unfortunately those are the moments that finish the fastest. As they say, time flies by when you’re having fun.

In the end, “Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.” Although this quote is easier said than done, it is an inspiration nonetheless to not get so caught up in life’s troubles and obligations and enjoy it more. Somehow.

Live. Love. Laugh.

Leave a Reply

